GY Chronicle

Five more Indigenous communities receive land titles

Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, joins other ministers of government at the handing over ceremony
GOVERNMENT, on Friday, handed over land titles to five Indigenous communities, the Department of Public Information reported.
Kangaruma and Tasserene, Region Seven; Yupukari, Region Nine and St. Monica and Mainstay/Whyaka, Region Two received their certificates of titles for their lands.

Continue Reading